The World is Not Enough…but Beer just might be. 

Guess who’s back…

Back again… 

Beerenity N- well you get the point. 

Yes, it’s been way too long and I’m ready to get back on the horse. I’ve obviously been still drinking craft deliciousness, don’t you fret, but just haven’t been inspired to write about it. Maybe it’s because I become intoxicated and forget, but I’ll just say inspired for sake of argument. I think I’ve made it quite clear that I am in no way a beer snob and love me some cheap shit , I’m talking Wal Mart special, nine dollars for twenty four beers, cheap shit. (Rockdale Light, look it up) 

With no segue at all, this brings me to my kooky idea that brought me back to this blog. With the obvious smattering of “not so average” beer pairings and other randomness, I have devised a weekly or sometimes daily post of two of my favorite things. Cheap beer and…

Movies, James Bond movies of course because why the fuck not. A couple years ago I impulse bought the Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of OO7. $150 and two years later, I’ve watched about two of them and while watching “I Love You, Man”, I remembered that I had them and came up with an idea that made absolutely no sense. I’ll watch these OO7 movies in order while enjoying the most bottom of the barrel beers I can find and write about them. I will also do my best to come up with some of the greatest cheap beer/James bond movies puns you have ever heard, even if that’s not a real thing, it will be. Most will be shit I’ve already enjoyed , only to enjoy again, but some will be some I would never get in a million years. I will be breaking my “no beers that end in ice” rule as seen in one of my past posts, but I will persevere and put my  potential headaches aside to have a different cheap beer for every movie. 
Let’s do this…

One thought on “The World is Not Enough…but Beer just might be. 

Leave a Reply

