Long. Ass. Book. 

I sometimes make decisions that I look back on and think, “Why the fuck did I do that?”

As I’m on page 1213 of 1320 of Stephen King’s The Stand, I daily echo my own previous sentiment. This will be the longest book I’ve read to date and I’ll be pretty pumped to finish it. Once it’s done I’ll do a big “Yippee!!” and I’ll be on to the next Nicholas Sparks masterpiece, but I have to say, there’s nothing like a book and a beer…or two…

Or 3…

But who’s counting.

Right?!

16 thoughts on “Long. Ass. Book. 

  1. That is an INSANELY long book, the most I’ve read was maybe 500 pages. Though if it’s good enough, I could see myself venturing into something longer. Books and beers is a great combo, agreed entirely

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! I relate. I started reading “The Mysteries Of Udolpho” by Ann Radcliffe because Jane Austen made a kind of parody of it (Northanger Abbey). It sounded like a good idea. Besides, the book was a huge hit in its days, what could possibly go wrong? Long story short, it’s no wonder I have never heard anyone talk about it (and no wonder Austen felt the urge to mock it). I consider myself a fairly sentimental person, but this is something else.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

