There will be Beer. 

#IPApril has been dank…

I couldn’t be hoppier trying any and all of the Pale Ales from India I can get my hands on…

I feel like my puns have been lacking lately, so there’s a couple for ya. 

13 days, 16 different IPA’s later, marks the inevitable ending of two magical quests I have embarked on. 

What quests you ask??

Well I thought you would never ask but they are my #questfor1000 unique beers on the fabulous application untappd and maybe even more important…

The quest that, as we speak, is making its way across this great nation by airways, but to dramatize the situation, I’ll go with magical and majestic steeds. Trundling through the moats of yesteryear, or in this case we’ll call it Cleveland, or taking in the breathtaking mountain views of East Bumfuck, this journey will come to a delicious and satisfying end, in my mouth. 

(mind out of the gutter please)

That quest is Pliny the Elder, the originated and often imitated beginning of the double IPA. Along for the ride will be his trusty side kick, Blind Pig, which maybe just a single version of the Elder but has the hops of a champion. 

(If you were reading that description and then pictured a beer riding a horse, then my work here is done.)

Two hard fought journeys of valor will enter my personal record books, and beer bucket list at the same moment and it will be bliss…

Oh yes, there will be bliss. 

8 thoughts on “There will be Beer. 

  1. Used to be a great bar in Mountain View, California, called Fogg’s. Named after Phineas Fogg, you could travel around the world by drinking eighty different types of brews. Some of them were not pleasant while others were great discoveries. If you did it, you achieved a tee shirt and your name on a plaque. Alas, I’m not among the honored. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

